Banner
Title

StrikeFire II Red Dot

4 MOA Red/Green Dot

Lower 1/3 Co-Witness Cantilever Mount

StrikeFire II Red Dot Click to Enlarge
SKU: SF-RG-501
Alt Views
Thumbnail
Thumbnail
Thumbnail
Thumbnail
MSRP: $239.99
*Prices in US Dollars
Reviews:
StrikeFire II Red Dot is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 306.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_13, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_306
  • loc_en_US, sid_SF-RG-501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vortex-optics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 26.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT


Compare

Select a product to compare with the product you are currently viewing.

Select a Model

Strikefire II Red Dot

When situations demand split-second target acquisition and maximum field of view, mount up the StrikeFire II and shoot—both eyes open. Feature-rich, versatile and reliable, the StrikeFire II is a great choice for shooters who want a quality red dot sight, but don’t want to break the bank. Features sleek rear-facing controls for power on/off and easy adjustment of ten dot intensity levels—lowest two settings are night-vision compatible. Automatically returns to the last dot intensity used when powered up. The 30mm aluminum alloy chassis provides extra-high recoil rating and is waterproof and fogproof. Strike fast!

Note
The lower 1/3 co-witness cantilever mount model is ideal for AR platforms, positioning the optic bore center 40 mm above the base surface.

Dual use for Shooting Tactical / Hunting


VIP Warranty Nitrogen Purged Waterproof
Magnification1 x
Objective Lens Diameter30 mm
Eye ReliefUnlimited
Adjustment Graduation1/2 MOA
Travel per Rotation25 MOA
Max Elevation Adjustment100 MOA
Max Windage Adjustment100 MOA
Parallax SettingParallax Free
Length5.6 inches
Weight7.2 ounces
Product Manual (PDF)Download
Included in the Box
  • Cantilever ring mount
  • T-15 Torx Wrench
  • CR2 battery
  • Flip Cap optic covers

Optical Features

Fully Multi-Coated Multiple anti-reflective coatings on all air-to-glass surfaces increase light transmission.
Red/Green Dot Allows shooters a choice of dot color.
Brightness Settings 10 Levels
Parallax Free All red dot and holographic sights will exhibit some small amount of parallax. Matching current industry practice, this small amount would be considered “parallax free” and will make a negligible difference in the StrikeFire II's performance.

Construction Features

Single-Piece Chassis Compact and lightweight.
Waterproof O-ring seals prevent moisture, dust and debris from penetrating for reliable performance in all environments.
Fogproof Nitrogen gas purging delivers fogproof, waterproof performance.
Shockproof Rugged construction withstands recoil and impact.
Hard Anodized Finish Highly durable low-glare matte finish.
Operating Temperature Rated from -22 degrees to +140 degrees Fahrenheit.

Convenience Features

Cantilever Ring Mount Puts the optic bore center 40 mm above the base, providing lower 1/3 co-witness with iron sights on flat top AR-15 rifles.
Unlimited Eye Relief Non-critical eye relief for rapid target acquisition.
Adjustable Dot Intensity Provides ten variable illumination settings—the lowest two settings are night-vision compatible.
Battery Life 12-hour auto-shutdown feature maximizes battery life. Typical battery life is 300 hours at maximum brightness and 6,000 hours at minimum brightness setting.
Magnification1 x
Objective Lens Diameter30 mm
Eye ReliefUnlimited
Adjustment Graduation1/2 MOA
Travel per Rotation25 MOA
Max Elevation Adjustment100 MOA
Max Windage Adjustment100 MOA
Parallax SettingParallax Free
Length5.6 inches
Weight7.2 ounces
Product Manual (PDF)Download

StrikeFire II Dimensions

Dimensions measured in inches.

Red/Green Dot

The 4 MOA red/green dot is ideal for situations that demand split-second target acquisition. Choose among ten variable illumination settings—the lowest two settings are night-vision compatible.

Subtension detail for the StrikeFire II red dot. >

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product with a great price I bought this for my wife's rifle. Fantastic red/green dot. I love how it comes with a magnifier, easy to install and remove. My only negative is it is quite tough to get the optic caps to close. I understand it's to keep moisture and debris out but I feel I'm going to lose zero for how much effort it takes to close them. Not sure if it's a defect or if they are supposed to be that tough. Overall, fantastic product, you could easily spend triple the price, but why would you when this product performs as well if not better than the higher priced brands. Along with the VIP warrenty, Vortex products are very hard to beat.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Red Dot I Will Buy I bought my Strikefire 2 nearly a year ago to use on my AR as a defense setup. It was easy to zero and has very precise adjustments. Powering on is easy and instant. The brightness settings are simple to adjust and very helpful to quickly dim the dot in low light. Both red and green are very bright. The glass is clear and easy to protect thanks to the quality flip up lens covers that are included. I keep my AR fixed in my trunk next to a plate carrier and I have no doubt that this sight will work when I need it to. All this combined with the warranty vortex offers and the price makes me wonder why anyone would choose another brand.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A high quality red dot I put the Strikefire on one of my ARs. It was very simple to install. I chose the red/green version just to have a different light if needed. Vortex suggest using a 50 yard line to set zero, but I used a 100 yard zero. The first 5 shots were outside the red. After dialing it in, the next 45 shots were in the red.I would've shot more, but ran out of time. My eyes did pick up the green dot much better than the red dot. For the price and quality of what the Strikefire is, I'm not sure if there is a better red dot out there. I will continue buying Vortex products
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first REAL red dot I have purchased 3 cheap ( 25 dollars or under) red dots from the internet. The old saying is true. You get what you pay for. What was I thinking? This thing could save my life or someone's else's and I went cheap on the sight system. I did a lot of research and decided to purchase a Strikefire II. Very happy with my purchase. A world of difference between the cheapo red dots and my quality Vortex red dot. It has the features I wanted, easy to mount and east to use. I would recommend this red dot and will buy from Vortex again in the future. The best feature could be Vortexes warranty. If you don't know about the warranty you need to research it.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the money I bought this optic about 2 years ago. The first thing I noticed was how high it mounts above the rail. When bring the rifle to firing position, cheek against the stock line of sight alignment is spot on. From looking at it mounted on the rifle it does look to be sitting high but it doesn’t interfere with performance. Since then I have but over 1000 rounds through my rifle and the sight has stayed true since. Of course I remove it to clean and once reinstalled recalibrate the sight but it has remained reliable. Still haven’t changed to battery. Optics remains bright and clean with no distortion to clarity. Thank you Vortex for putting out another great product.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for wild boar driven hunts !!! I have this Vortex red dot installed on a Ruger American 30.06 and also a Mossberg 500 12 ga. I live in Basque Country,Spain.We hunt wild boar with dogs in areas with dense vegetation and it is neccessary to use a high quality red dot to shoot as fast as posible. It resists rain,shock and abuse.You can see the red dot even in sunny days.Good idea to hace the auto switch ofg after six hours.Never any problemas.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it After being pleased with my own Strikefire II red dot on my M4 clone, i chose to equip my organization's raffle AR with one. The height is perfect. Its easy to pick up your target. The multiple illumination levels are great. Easy to set up and easy to use. And quite frankly, it reminds me of what i carried in the Army. Vortex is a great supporter of veterans and we thank them for that. Jon Skubis is a great guy to work with and understands customer service as it should be. Keep up the great work guys!
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strikefire II Pros - Everything!!!! This red dot does exactly what it is suppose to do. Bottom line. The glass clarity is great. The dot is a dot.....not some obscure figure. Built like a tank. Cons - The only real con, which really isnt a con is the mount. The mount is as solid as it gets but.....I wish it came with or the option for a QD mount. I did end up buying the Burris QD mount for it. And to my surprise, its the same exact mount. Except it is machined for the QD. Now I see why there was never a QD kit to convert.
Date published: 2017-06-15
  • y_2018, m_10, d_13, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_306
  • loc_en_US, sid_SF-RG-501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vortex-optics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

My gun is stored overnight in my locked truck at our remote hunt camp. Each morning I have to put a warm battery in my sight (SFRD-AR15) for it to operate. I have two batteries that I alternate each morning and the sight works fine for the day of hunting.

Asked by: Baldwindepot
The Strikefire II has an operating temperature of -22 degrees Fahrenheit to 140 degrees. Thanks for the feedback and I'm happy to hear it's working well for you!
Answered by: Josh at Vortex Optics
Date published: 2018-10-10

Ran out of vertical elevation with Strikefire mounted on cantilever rail of rifled shotgun barrel.  Suggestions to gain significantly more vertical?  (Need to raise point of impact.)

Asked by: MTDan
Please give us a call at 800-426-0048 Ext. 5, so we can find out more about your setup and troubleshoot! Thank you!
Answered by: Josh at Vortex Optics
Date published: 2018-10-08

Would this be suitable for a Remington 7600 30-06?

Asked by: NFN68
Yes, you can go with a low or medium height tactical ring for that setup.
Answered by: Josh at Vortex Optics
Date published: 2018-10-01

will the strikefire 2 hold up to the recoil of a .458 socom

Asked by: rutroe
Thanks for the question! The Strikefire II wouldn't be my first choice for your setup. I would recommend looking at our Razor AMG UH-1. It will be able to handle that recoil much better.
Answered by: Graham at Vortex Optics
Date published: 2018-09-26

what is the effective range of the strike fire II mounted on AK47/74 and AR15.Thanks

Asked by: watari
That's a difficult question to answer but generally people are keeping it under 100 yards due to there being no magnification in that optic.
Answered by: Josh at Vortex Optics
Date published: 2018-09-24

Hello, I would like to use the Strikefire2 on my Smith@Wesson M@P 15 sport 2. Will the frontsight give any trouble for the red-dot? Greetings from the Netherlands René

Asked by: Kiekerjan
Hello, the way the Strikefire II is designed makes it work with the AR platform.
Answered by: Josh at Vortex Optics
Date published: 2018-08-22

Will this be high enough to where I can see over a standard A2 front sight post?

Asked by: Maverick
You will see over it however it will be in the lower 1/3 of your optic. At that height you can do a lower 1/3 co-witness.
Answered by: Josh at Vortex Optics
Date published: 2018-08-13

Hi, do y'all still sell the 2x screw in magnifier that used to come with the original Strikefire. I have many Strikefires and of course the Strikefire 2 doesn't come with it anymore. I am having to move the magnifiers from gun to gun. Wanted to buy some.

Asked by: LSLA
The only magnifier that we have currently is our VMX-3T magnifier. Here is a link: http://www.vortexoptics.com/product/vortex-vmx-3t-red-dot-magnifier
Answered by: Graham at Vortex Optics
Date published: 2018-08-20
  • y_2018, m_10, d_13, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_SF-RG-501, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_vortex-optics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25.31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Sport Cantilever 30 mm Ring

Sport Cantilever 30 mm Ring

Absolute co-witness cantilever ring.

MSRP: $39.99

Buy Now: $29.99
VMX-3T Magnifier

VMX-3T Magnifier

Go from 1x to 3x fast!

MSRP: $249.99

Where to Buy
Tactical 30 mm Ring

Tactical 30 mm Ring

Lower 1/3 Co-Witness
Mounts 1.57 inches (40mm) from base to center. Sold one ring per package.

MSRP: $24.99

Buy Now: $19.99
ARD for StrikeFire

ARD for StrikeFire

Reduces glare and reflection.

MSRP: $39.99

Buy Now: $34.99
StrikeFire Tactical 30 mm Ring

StrikeFire Tactical 30 mm Ring

Absolute Co-Witness
Mounts 1.46 inches (37mm) from base to center. Sold one ring per package.

MSRP: $24.99

Buy Now: $19.99
Tactical 30 mm Ring

Tactical 30 mm Ring

High Height
Mounts 1.18 inches (30mm) from base to center. Sold one ring per package.

MSRP: $24.99

Buy Now: $19.99
Fog Free Lens Cleaning Kit

Fog Free Lens Cleaning Kit

Safe for all lenses.

MSRP: $9.99

Buy Now: $6.99
Tactical 30 mm Ring

Tactical 30 mm Ring

Medium Height
Mounts 0.97 inches (24.6mm) from base to center. Sold one ring per package.

MSRP: $24.99

Buy Now: $19.99
StrikeFire Tactical 30 mm Ring

StrikeFire Tactical 30 mm Ring

Low Height
Mounts 0.83 inches (21mm) from base to center. Sold one ring per package.

MSRP: $24.99

Buy Now: $19.99
Fog Free Field Kit

Fog Free Field Kit

All you need for keeping your optics clean.

MSRP: $24.99

Buy Now: $19.99
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;